Overview
- Replay officials determined Isaac TeSlaa completed a sideline catch and was down by contact in bounds near Chicago’s 4-yard line with about 16 seconds left.
- Under the rule, the clock was reset to the down-by-contact time and a 10-second runoff was applied, leaving six seconds for one final snap.
- Jared Goff then found Amon-Ra St. Brown for a touchdown, pushing Detroit’s halftime lead to 28-14.
- Confusion stemmed from conflicting on-field signals and a clock operator who initially let time run after an official appeared to signal a stop.
- NFL replay chief Mark Butterworth detailed the decision in a pool report, while Bears fans and some commentators continued to dispute whether TeSlaa was touched before going out of bounds.