Particle.news
Download on the App Store

Referees Defend No-Call on Harden’s Potential Winner as 76ers Edge Clippers 110-108

Crew chief Curtis Blair said Quentin Grimes’ contest was legal during live play.

Overview

  • James Harden’s go-ahead three with seconds left drew contact from Quentin Grimes, but officials did not call a foul.
  • Philadelphia held on 110-108 over Los Angeles, handing the Clippers another close loss on the road.
  • A pool report quoted Blair saying the play was ruled a legal contest in real time.
  • Multiple replay angles circulated showing apparent elbow contact, with reporters expecting the sequence to feature in the NBA’s Last Two-Minute Report.
  • Harden said he believed it was a foul, while Grimes said he might have fouled but that it was not his call, as the Clippers fell to 4-10 during a stretch complicated by key injuries and a league investigation.