Particle.news
Download on the App Store

NBA Report Says Harden Was Fouled on Late Three in 76ers’ Win Over Clippers

The league’s Last Two Minute review contradicts the crew chief’s postgame defense of the no-call that preserved Philadelphia’s 110–108 result.

Overview

  • The NBA’s Last Two Minute Report found Quentin Grimes hit James Harden’s left arm on a potential go-ahead three, affecting the shot.
  • Crew chief Curtis Blair had said in the pool report that the play was judged a legal contest during live action.
  • Harden stated he believed it was a foul, while Grimes acknowledged he might have fouled but said the decision was not his to make.
  • Philadelphia erased a fourth-quarter deficit as Tyrese Maxey scored 39 points with key help from Andre Drummond to close out the 110–108 win.
  • The defeat drops the Clippers to 4–10 during a stretch defined by injuries and an ongoing investigation, with Harden missing two late threes including the disputed attempt.