Particle.news

Download on the App Store

Mohit Sharma Recalls Dhoni ‘Losing His Cool’ in CLT20 Bowling Mix-Up

The former CSK pacer calls it a rare lapse from a captain he credits with off-field guidance.

Overview

  • In an interview published by CricTracker on August 28, Mohit Sharma said MS Dhoni abused him during a Champions League T20 match against KKR after a miscommunication over who would bowl.
  • Mohit recounted that Dhoni had called Ishwar Pandey, he misheard the call, began his run-up, and the umpire instructed him to complete the over.
  • He said he dismissed Yusuf Pathan with his first delivery yet the captain continued scolding him during the celebration.
  • Reports contextualize Mohit’s standing at CSK, noting 20 wickets in 2013, the 2014 Purple Cap with 23 wickets, and 69 wickets across four seasons, with his last stint in 2019.
  • Sports outlets including InsideSport, SportsTak, and CricketAddictor amplified the retrospective anecdote, and there is no public response from Dhoni or CSK specific to this account.