Overview
- Officials flagged rookie Ollie Gordon II for tripping on a 36-yard Tua Tagovailoa completion to Jaylen Waddle that would have put Miami near the Baltimore goal line.
- Amazon rules analyst Terry McAulay said the call was incorrect, noting Gordon did not raise his leg and appeared to slip rather than commit a foul.
- The 15-yard penalty pushed Miami back and the Dolphins punted on the drive, losing momentum in what was then a one-score game.
- Gordon argued with running backs coach Eric Studesville on the sideline in a heated exchange that drew sharp criticism of the coaching response on social media.
- Gordon later exited with an ankle injury and did not return, while McDaniel said postgame the ruling was subjective and involved consultation with the league’s New York center as Miami fell 28-6.