Overview
- Tua Tagovailoa’s 36-yard completion to Jaylen Waddle was nullified by a 15-yard tripping/personal foul on rookie Ollie Gordon II.
- Prime Video rules analyst Terry McAulay said the play was not a foul and labeled the penalty an incorrect call.
- The flag pushed Miami back, the drive ended in a punt, and the Dolphins were shut out in the second half of the 28-6 defeat.
- Ollie Gordon II was seen in a heated sideline exchange with running backs coach Eric Studesville following the penalty.
- Head coach Mike McDaniel called the ruling subjective with New York consulted for contact, and Gordon later left with an ankle injury and did not return.
 
 